Staff

Administration

Trish Butler : Principal

Trish Butler

Principal

Mrs. Trish Butler has been a part of the Polk County Schools family since 1990.  During that time, she has had many experiences.  Ms. Butler’s experiences include teaching at the elementary level, teaching teen parents, serving as a reading coach, serving as director of various summer school programs, and serving as a recruiter and marketing specialist.  As an administrator, Ms. Butler has been the Assistant Principal of Curriculum at Haines City High School and the Principal of Haines City High School and International Baccalaureate East.

Throughout her career Mrs. Butler has consistently demonstrated a determined commitment to the students of the Polk County Schools.  She doggedly seeks strategies to improve learning gains for students and works to help students achieve those gains.  Her years in education have provided her a wide array of educational experiences.  She is delighted to return to her roots to serve as the principal for Jere L. Stambaugh Middle School.

This year and in years that follow, Mrs. Butler hopes to leave her paw print on the school and guide the "Li'l Hounds on the Trail of knowledge" at Stambaugh Middle School!

 

trish.butler@polk-fl.net
Angela Vincent : Assistant Principal

Angela Vincent

Assistant Principal

Our Assistant Principal of Administration, Angela Vincent, joined Stambaugh during the 2011- 2012 school year.

angela.vincent@polk-fl.net
Leslie Clay : Assistant Principal

Leslie Clay

Assistant Principal

leslie.clay@polk-fl.net
Alissiea Wilder : Assistant Principal

Alissiea Wilder

Assistant Principal

alissiea.wilder@polk-fl.net

Literacy Department

Elsie Aponte : ESOL Teacher

Elsie Aponte

ESOL Teacher

elsie.aponte@polk-fl.net
Megan Atkinson : 7th & 8th Reading

Megan Atkinson

7th & 8th Reading

megan.atkinson@polk-fl.net
Christopher Bourgeois : 7th & 8th Reading

Christopher Bourgeois

7th & 8th Reading

chris.bourgeois@polk-fl.net
Carol Carver : 8th Grade Language Arts

Carol Carver

8th Grade Language Arts

carol.carver@polk-fl.net
Julie Jacoby : 7th Grade Language Arts

Julie Jacoby

7th Grade Language Arts

julie.jacoby@polk-fl.net
Karen Marcelin : Teacher

Karen Marcelin

Teacher

karen.marcelin@polk-fl.net
Lindsey Merck : 6th Grade Language Arts

Lindsey Merck

6th Grade Language Arts

lindsey.merck@polk-fl.net
Mary Mulford : 6th & 7th Reading

Mary Mulford

6th & 7th Reading

mary.mulford@polk-fl.net
Sarah Pack : 7th & 8th Language Arts

Sarah Pack

7th & 8th Language Arts

sarah.pack@polk-fl.net
Amanda Pendergast : 6th Grade Language Arts

Amanda Pendergast

6th Grade Language Arts

amanda.pendergast@polk-fl.net
Angela Rausch : Advanced Reading

Angela Rausch

Advanced Reading

angela.rausch@polk-fl.net
Christine Rodriguez Perez : 8th Grade Language Arts

Christine Rodriguez Perez

8th Grade Language Arts

Kristi Taylor : 7th Grade Language Arts

Kristi Taylor

7th Grade Language Arts

Mark Chichetto : 7th Grade Reading

Mark Chichetto

7th Grade Reading

mark.chichetto@polk-fl.net

Social Studies Department

Emily Diggs : 7th Grade Civics

Emily Diggs

7th Grade Civics

emily.diggs@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Foster : 7th Grade Civics

Kimberly Foster

7th Grade Civics

kimberly.foster@polk-fl.net
Brian Morrisey : 6th Grade World History

Brian Morrisey

6th Grade World History

brian.morrisey@polk-fl.net
Erica Ortiz : 8th Grade U.S. History

Erica Ortiz

8th Grade U.S. History

erica.ortiz@polk-fl.net
Aaron Pendergast : 8th Grade U.S. History

Aaron Pendergast

8th Grade U.S. History

aaron.pendergast@polk-fl.net
Lydia Taylor : 7th & 8th Grade Social Studies

Lydia Taylor

7th & 8th Grade Social Studies

lydia.taylor@polk-fl.net
Claire Alford : 6th Grade World History

Claire Alford

6th Grade World History

claire.alford@polk-fl.net

Science Department

Lisa Bessinger : 8th Grade Science

Lisa Bessinger

8th Grade Science

lisa.bessinger@polk-fl.net
Sarah Fortney : 8th Grade Science

Sarah Fortney

8th Grade Science

sarah.fortney@polk-fl.net
Wade Irish : 7th Grade Science

Wade Irish

7th Grade Science

wade.irish@polk-fl.net
Daryl Merritt : 7th Grade Science

Daryl Merritt

7th Grade Science

daryl.merritt@polk-fl.net
Bria Nakonecznyj : 6th Grade Science

Bria Nakonecznyj

6th Grade Science

bria.nakonecznyj@polk-fl.net
Enrique Prada : 6th Grade Science

Enrique Prada

6th Grade Science

enrique.prada@polk-fl.net
Karen Schoonover : 7th & 8th Grade Science

Karen Schoonover

7th & 8th Grade Science

karen.schoonover@polk-fl.net

Math Department

Allison Alexander : Teacher

Allison Alexander

Teacher

allison.alexander@polk-fl.net
Jean Francois : 8th Grade Math

Jean Francois

8th Grade Math

jean.francois@polk-fl.net
Deborah Gustin : 7th Grade Math

Deborah Gustin

7th Grade Math

deborah.gustin@polk-fl.net
Sondra Mcphail : 6th Grade Math

Sondra Mcphail

6th Grade Math

sondra.mcphail@polk-fl.net
Erin Pike : Algebra & Geometry

Erin Pike

Algebra & Geometry

erin.pike@polk-fl.net
James Rheaume : 8th Grade Math

James Rheaume

8th Grade Math

james.rheaume@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Jones : 7th Grade Math

Cynthia Jones

7th Grade Math

cynthia.jones01@polk-fl.net

Exceptional Student Education

Lisa Allen : ESE Teacher

Lisa Allen

ESE Teacher

lisa.allen@polk-fl.net
Fred Bailey : ESE Teacher

Fred Bailey

ESE Teacher

fred.bailey@polk-fl.net
Sharon Buss : LEA Facilitator

Sharon Buss

LEA Facilitator

sharon.buss@polk-fl.net
Nedra Dean : ESE Teacher

Nedra Dean

ESE Teacher

nedra.dean@polk-fl.net
Kristin Horrigan : ESE Teacher

Kristin Horrigan

ESE Teacher

kristin.horrigan@polk-fl.net
Theresa Keiser : ESE Teacher

Theresa Keiser

ESE Teacher

theresa.keiser@polk-fl.net
Melissa Rice : ESE Teacher

Melissa Rice

ESE Teacher

melissa.rice@polk-fl.net

Elective Programs

David Brown : 8th Grade Physical Education

David Brown

8th Grade Physical Education

david.brown@polk-fl.net
Holly Dryden : Business Education

Holly Dryden

Business Education

holly.dryden@polk-fl.net
Andrew Eason : Orchestra

Andrew Eason

Orchestra

andrew.eason@polk-fl.net
Cassandra McGlenn : Band and Guitar

Cassandra McGlenn

Band and Guitar

cassandra.mcglenn@polk-fl.net
Daniel Russo : Journalism & TV Productions

Daniel Russo

Journalism & TV Productions

daniel.russo@polk-fl.net
Trae Stokes III : 6th Grade Physical Education

Trae Stokes III

6th Grade Physical Education

trae.stokes@polk-fl.net
Todd Taylor : Ag Teacher

Todd Taylor

Ag Teacher

todd.taylor@polk-fl.net
Carla West : 7th Grade Physical Education

Carla West

7th Grade Physical Education

carla.west@polk-fl.net
Roxanne Youngs : Art Teacher

Roxanne Youngs

Art Teacher

roxanne.youngs@polk-fl.net
Shelley Paros : Family and Consumer Science

Shelley Paros

Family and Consumer Science

shelley.paros@polk-fl.net
Shane Olson : Chorus

Shane Olson

Chorus

shane.olson@polk-fl.net

Guidance Department

Jackie Bryan : School Social Worker

Jackie Bryan

School Social Worker

jackie.bryan@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Davis : Counselor 6th & 7th Grade

Jennifer Davis

Counselor 6th & 7th Grade

jennifer.davis@polk-fl.net
Mari Masch-Clark : Counselor 6th & 8th Grade

Mari Masch-Clark

Counselor 6th & 8th Grade

mari.masch-clark@polk-fl.net
Dawn Seefeldt : School Psychologist

Dawn Seefeldt

School Psychologist

dawn.seefeldt@polk-fl.net

Secretaries

Leigh Damiano : Secretary - Guidance

Leigh Damiano

Secretary - Guidance

leigh.damiano@polk-fl.net
Debra Helton : Terminal Operator

Debra Helton

Terminal Operator

debra.helton@polk-fl.net
Denise Hooper : Attendance

Denise Hooper

Attendance

denise.hooper@polk-fl.net
Kathy Sasnett : Principal's Secretary

Kathy Sasnett

Principal's Secretary

kathy.sasnett@polk-fl.net

Support Staff

Scott Bennett : Network Manager

Scott Bennett

Network Manager

scott.bennett@polk-fl.net
Gary Westberry : Testing Coordinator

Gary Westberry

Testing Coordinator

gary.westberry@polk-fl.net
Sharon Hood : Library Media Specialist

Sharon Hood

Library Media Specialist

sharon.hood@polk-fl.net
Ruth Keefer : Title I Para

Ruth Keefer

Title I Para

ruth.keefer@polk-fl.net
Patricia Kilpatrick : Behavior Interventionist

Patricia Kilpatrick

Behavior Interventionist

patricia.kilpatrick@polk-fl.net
Christine Klupp : Literacy Coach

Christine Klupp

Literacy Coach

christine.klupp@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Terence Barber : ESE Para

Terence Barber

ESE Para

terence.barber@polk-fl.net
Starr Berns : ESE Para

Starr Berns

ESE Para

starr.berns@polk-fl.net
Linda Grantham : LPN/Clinic

Linda Grantham

LPN/Clinic

linda.grantham@polk-fl.net
Andrea Hancock : ESE Para

Andrea Hancock

ESE Para

andrea.hancock@polk-fl.net
Pam Harris : Computer Lab Manager

Pam Harris

Computer Lab Manager

pam.harris@polk-fl.net
Mary Mandeville : ESE Para

Mary Mandeville

ESE Para

mary.mandeville@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Vergara : ESOL Para

Elizabeth Vergara

ESOL Para

elizabeth.vergara@polk-fl.net

School Resource Officer

John Cruz : School Resource Officer

John Cruz

School Resource Officer

john.cruz@polk-fl.net

Dining Room

Wendy Hart : School Nutrition Assistant

Wendy Hart

School Nutrition Assistant

wendy.hart@polk-fl.net
Leeann Lanier : School Nutrition Assistant

Leeann Lanier

School Nutrition Assistant

leeann.lanier@polk-fl.net
Karen Peterson : School Nutrition Manager

Karen Peterson

School Nutrition Manager

karen.peterson@polk-fl.net
Pamela Hawkins : School Nutrition

Pamela Hawkins

School Nutrition

Mary Lou Evens : School Nutrition

Mary Lou Evens

School Nutrition

Sarita Jimenez : School Nutrition

Sarita Jimenez

School Nutrition

Angela Fipps : School Nutrition

Angela Fipps

School Nutrition

Kelly Perez : School Nutrition

Kelly Perez

School Nutrition

Angel Maldonado : School Nutrition

Angel Maldonado

School Nutrition