Staff

Administration

Matthew Blankenship : Principal

Matthew Blankenship

Principal

Born and raised in Lake Wales, Mr. Blankenship’s focus is on helping Polk County students be successful. Matt Blankenship graduated from University of South Florida with a Bachelors in English Literature and a Masters in Educational Leadership. Mr. Blankenship is currently pursuing a PhD in Curriculum and Instruction in Literacy studies from University of South Florida and frequently presents at regional, state and national conferences to teachers on best literacy practices. Beginning his career at Auburndale High School, Mr. Blankenship worked for eight years as a teacher and dean before moving to Fort Meade Middle Senior High School.  Mr. Blankenship will now take the helm at Stambaugh Middle School.

“Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.” - Nelson Mandela

matthew.blankenship@polk-fl.net
Alissiea Wilder : Assistant Principal

Alissiea Wilder

Assistant Principal

Ms. Wilder joined the Stambaugh family during the 16-17 school year.  She previously served as math coach at Daniel Jenkins Academy.

alissiea.wilder@polk-fl.net
Holly Ryan : Assistant Principal

Holly Ryan

Assistant Principal

Our Assistant Principal of Administration, Ms. Holly Ryan, joined Stambaugh during the 2017- 2018 school year.

holly.ryan@polk-fl.net
Leslie Clay : Assistant Principal

Leslie Clay

Assistant Principal

Ms. Clay has been part of the Stambaugh family for several years.  After a brief term as dean at Bartow Middle, Ms. Clay returned to Stambaugh during the 16-17 school year.

leslie.clay@polk-fl.net

Literacy Department

Yamilin Mendoza : ESOL Teacher

Yamilin Mendoza

ESOL Teacher

yamilin.mendoza@polk-fl.net
Christopher Bourgeois : 6th Grade Language Arts

Christopher Bourgeois

6th Grade Language Arts

chris.bourgeois@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Rosales : 8th Grade Language Arts

Elizabeth Rosales

8th Grade Language Arts

elizabeth.rosales@polk-fl.net
Vikki Anthony : 8th Grade Language Arts

Vikki Anthony

8th Grade Language Arts

vikki.anthony@polk-fl.net
Frances Gonzalez : 7th Grade Language Arts

Frances Gonzalez

7th Grade Language Arts

frances.gonzalez@polk-fl.net
Rachel Heilig : 8th Grade Reading

Rachel Heilig

8th Grade Reading

rachel.heilig@polk-fl.net
Colton Rankey : 7th Grade Language Arts

Colton Rankey

7th Grade Language Arts

colton.rankey@polk-fl.net
Christian Orlet : 6th Grade Language Arts

Christian Orlet

6th Grade Language Arts

christian.orlet@polk-fl.net

Social Studies Department

Emily Diggs : 7th Grade Civics & History

Emily Diggs

7th Grade Civics & History

emily.diggs@polk-fl.net
LaCharles Roberson : 7th Grade Social Studies

LaCharles Roberson

7th Grade Social Studies

lacharles.roberson@polk-fl.net
Rodedreia Mincey-West : 6th Grade History

Rodedreia Mincey-West

6th Grade History

rodedreia.mincey@polk-fl.net
Claire Alford : 6th Grade World History

Claire Alford

6th Grade World History

claire.alford@polk-fl.net
Brian Morrisey : 6th Grade World History

Brian Morrisey

6th Grade World History

brian.morrisey@polk-fl.net

Science Department

Alicia Goolsby : 8th Grade Science

Alicia Goolsby

8th Grade Science

alicia.goolsby@polk-fl.net
Daryl Merritt : 6th Grade Science

Daryl Merritt

6th Grade Science

daryl.merritt@polk-fl.net
Samantha Shouse : 6th Grade Science

Samantha Shouse

6th Grade Science

samantha.shouse@polk-fl.net
Enrique Prada : 6th Grade Science

Enrique Prada

6th Grade Science

enrique.prada@polk-fl.net

Math Department

KylieJo Herrington : Teacher

KylieJo Herrington

Teacher

kyliejo.herrington@polk-fl.net
Deborah Gustin : 7th Grade Math

Deborah Gustin

7th Grade Math

deborah.gustin@polk-fl.net
Lana Fenn : 7th Grade Math

Lana Fenn

7th Grade Math

lana.fenn@polk-fl.net
Julie Pahlman : 6th Grade Math

Julie Pahlman

6th Grade Math

julie.pahlman@polk-fl.net

Exceptional Student Education

Wendy Stewman : LEA

Wendy Stewman

LEA

wendy.stewman@polk-fl.net
Fred Bailey : ESE Teacher

Fred Bailey

ESE Teacher

fred.bailey@polk-fl.net
Desta Kelleher : ESE Teacher

Desta Kelleher

ESE Teacher

desta.kelleher@polk-fl.net
Paulette Wolff : ESE Teacher

Paulette Wolff

ESE Teacher

paulette.wolff@polk-fl.net

Elective Programs

Elsie Aponte : Spanish

Elsie Aponte

Spanish

elsie.aponte@polk-fl.net
David Brown : 8th Grade Physical Education

David Brown

8th Grade Physical Education

david.brown@polk-fl.net
Linda Grantham : Medical

Linda Grantham

Medical

linda.grantham@polk-fl.net
Shelley Paros : Family and Consumer Science

Shelley Paros

Family and Consumer Science

shelley.paros@polk-fl.net
Shane Olson : Chorus

Shane Olson

Chorus

shane.olson@polk-fl.net
Lydia Taylor : AVID

Lydia Taylor

AVID

lydia.taylor@polk-fl.net
Todd Taylor : Ag Teacher

Todd Taylor

Ag Teacher

todd.taylor@polk-fl.net
Carla West : 8th Grade Physical Education

Carla West

8th Grade Physical Education

carla.west@polk-fl.net
Roxanne Youngs : Art Teacher

Roxanne Youngs

Art Teacher

roxanne.youngs@polk-fl.net

Guidance Department

Colleen Morrison : School Social Worker

Colleen Morrison

School Social Worker

colleen.morrison@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Davis : Counselor 7th Grade

Jennifer Davis

Counselor 7th Grade

jennifer.davis@polk-fl.net
Mari Masch-Clark : Counselor 8th Grade

Mari Masch-Clark

Counselor 8th Grade

mari.masch-clark@polk-fl.net
Dawn Seefeldt : School Psychologist

Dawn Seefeldt

School Psychologist

dawn.seefeldt@polk-fl.net

Secretaries

Leigh Damiano : Secretary - Guidance

Leigh Damiano

Secretary - Guidance

leigh.damiano@polk-fl.net
Debra Helton : Terminal Operator

Debra Helton

Terminal Operator

debra.helton@polk-fl.net
Fay Walker : Principal's Secretary

Fay Walker

Principal's Secretary

fay.walker@polk-fl.net

Support Staff

Sharon Beckworth : Network Manager

Sharon Beckworth

Network Manager

sharon.beckworth@polk-fl.net
Linette Farley : Testing Coordinator

Linette Farley

Testing Coordinator

linette.farley@polk-fl.net
Angela Blevins : Science Coach

Angela Blevins

Science Coach

angela.blevins@polk-fl.net
Sharon Hood : Library Media Specialist

Sharon Hood

Library Media Specialist

sharon.hood@polk-fl.net
Ruth Keefer : Title I Para

Ruth Keefer

Title I Para

ruth.keefer@polk-fl.net
Patricia Kilpatrick : Dean of Students

Patricia Kilpatrick

Dean of Students

patricia.kilpatrick@polk-fl.net
Christine Klupp : Literacy Coach

Christine Klupp

Literacy Coach

christine.klupp@polk-fl.net
Pattie Kowalske : School Based Math Coach

Pattie Kowalske

School Based Math Coach

pattie.kowalske@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Starr Berns : ESE Para

Starr Berns

ESE Para

starr.berns@polk-fl.net
Allen Newcomb : Para

Allen Newcomb

Para

allen.newcomb@polk-fl.net
Andrea Hancock : ESE Para

Andrea Hancock

ESE Para

andrea.hancock@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Vergara : ESOL Para

Elizabeth Vergara

ESOL Para

elizabeth.vergara@polk-fl.net

School Resource Officer

Dining Room

Wendy Hart : School Nutrition Assistant

Wendy Hart

School Nutrition Assistant

wendy.hart@polk-fl.net
Pamela Hawkins : School Nutrition

Pamela Hawkins

School Nutrition

Mary Lou Evens : School Nutrition

Mary Lou Evens

School Nutrition

Angela Fipps : School Nutrition

Angela Fipps

School Nutrition

Kelly Perez : School Nutrition

Kelly Perez

School Nutrition

Leeann Lanier : School Nutrition Assistant

Leeann Lanier

School Nutrition Assistant

leeann.lanier@polk-fl.net
Karen Peterson : School Nutrition Manager

Karen Peterson

School Nutrition Manager

karen.peterson@polk-fl.net